Movesets in Bloodstained: Ritual of the Night are special moves that cost MP to perform. Each move has special abilities from more damage to new movement capabilities that gives allows the player to unlock features of the game.

Once a move has been mastered, it can be used on all weapons of the same type (Except for Valkyrie Strike, Lunging Serpent, and Back Steal).

Attack/Move MP cost Controls Weapons Description
Power Slash  20  power-slash-movekeys-bloodstained-wiki-guide ulfberht-sword-bloodstained-ritual-of-the-night-wiki-guide Ulfberht Sword
hofud-sword-weapon-bloodstained-ritual-of-the-night-wiki-guide120px Hofud
ridill-sword-weapon-bloodstained-ritual-of-the-night-wiki-guide120px Ridill
 A powerful one-handed blade attack.
Crimson Blizzard  30  crimson-blizzard-movekeys-bloodstained-wiki-guide tsurumaru-bloodstained-ritual-of-the-night-wiki-guide Tsurumaru
dejigiri-katana-weapon-bloodstained-ritual-of-the-night-wiki-guide120px Dojigiri
Channel your fighting spirit into your blade, then unleash it.
Critical Swing 30 critical-swing-movekeys-bloodstained-wiki-guide thorn-whip-bloodstained-ritual-of-the-night-wiki-guide Thorn Whip
snakebite-bloodstained-wiki-guide Snakebite
albireo-bloodstained-wiki-guide Albireo
Lash at enemies with a single, mighty strike.
Eleventh Hour 20  eleventh-hour-movekeys-bloodstained-wiki-guide nodachi-bloodstained-ritual-of-the-night-wiki-guide Nodachi
honebami-katana-weapon-bloodstained-ritual-of-the-night-wiki-guide120px Honebami
zangetsuto-bloodstained-wiki-guide Zangetsuto
 Deflect physical attacks.
Flashing Air Kick 15 flashing-air-kick-movekeys-bloodstained-wiki-guide kung-fu-shoes-bloodstained-ritual-of-the-night-wiki-guide Kung Fu Shoes
dragon-shoes-shoe-weapon-bloodstained-ritual-of-the-night-wiki-guide120px Dragon Shoes
Perform up to three spinning kicks by repeating the same command.
Hatchet Heel 20 hatchet-heel-movekeys-bloodstained-wiki-guide

lethal-boots-bloodstained-ritual-of-the-night-wiki-guide Lethal Boots

hell's-knells-shoe-weapon-bloodstained-ritual-of-the-night-wiki-guide120px Hell's Knells

While airborne, bring your heel down on enemies like the fall of an axe .
Helmsplitter 20 helmsplitter-movekeys-bloodstained-wiki-guide honebami-katana-weapon-bloodstained-ritual-of-the-night-wiki-guide120px Honebami
sword-fish-katana-weapon-bloodstained-ritual-of-the-night-wiki-guide120px Swordfish
Leap forward and bring your blade down on the enemy's head.
Orbital Wheel 60/s orbital-wheel-movekeys-bloodstained-wiki-guide Lance
Gae Assail
Create a defensive barrier by spinning your spear.
Rapid Fire 80/s rapid-fire-movekeys-bloodstained-wiki-guide Blunderbuss
Toradar
Verethragna
Hold the command button to keep firing.
Sansetsuzan 20 sansetsuzan-movekeys-bloodstained-wiki-guide Tsurumaru
Dojigiri
Mikazuki
Chain together up to three vicious strikes by repeating the command.
Trucidating Gyre 50 trucidating-gyre-movekeys-bloodstained-wiki-guide Pelekus
Berdiche
Ukonvasara
Spin toward enemies and transfer the momentum to your blade.
Surprise Gift  30  rapid-fire-movekeys-bloodstained-wiki-guide

Baselard
Main Gauche
Carnwennan
Mandau Pasir

 Throw the dagger at your foes
Thousand Blossoms 20/s  

Stinger
Rapier
Kazikli

 Mash the attack button to unleash multiple stabs
Lunging Serpent 30  eleventh-hour-movekeys-bloodstained-wiki-guide Sanjiegun Extends your staff for higher reach and damage
Force Blast  30 rapid-fire-movekeys-bloodstained-wiki-guide Florenberg
Almace
Caladbolg
Fragarach
Dáinsleif
Blue Rose
Yagrush
Sharur
Mistilteinn
 
Assassinate 30 crimson-blizzard-movekeys-bloodstained-wiki-guide Swordbreaker
Kukri
Carnwennan
Mandau Pasir

Teleport behind your enemy and inflict a deadly stab
Jinrai 50  Forward, back, forward, attack Raikiri
Mikazuki
A dashing slash fast enough to freeze time
Parry 15  eleventh-hour-movekeys-bloodstained-wiki-guide Blutgang Parry any attack and unleash a counter 
Valkyrie Strike   hatchet-heel-movekeys-bloodstained-wiki-guide Valkyrie Sword Can be used after mastering all the other moves
Back Steal   Forward, back, forward, attack Bandit Blade Teleport behind your enemy and inflict a deadly stab. Can steal items from enemies



Join the page discussion Tired of anon posting? Register!

    • Anonymous

      27 Aug 2021 13:33  

      There is 4 missing here :

      Lasting Wound : ➡️ ⬅️ ➡️ + Attack
      Weapon : Misericorde

      Crescent Stroke : ⬅️ ⬇️ ➡️ ⬆️ + Attack
      Weapon : Zangetsuto

      Sickle Moon : ⬇️ ↘️ ➡️ + Attack (hold and release)
      Weapons : Gram, Schedar, Durandal

      Penetrate : ⬇️ ↘️ ➡️ + Attack
      Weapon : Gondo-Shizunori

      • Anonymous

        02 Sep 2020 22:42  

        This list is missing "Lasting Wound" it's a rapier move, I know it's on the weapon 'Misericorde' Forward, back, forward, attack. Quickly cuts a Z just like Zorro

      Load more
      ⇈ ⇈